Your 2010 Declaration

Happy 2010!!
Your 2010 Declaration

I’m breathing the fresh air of a new month, a New Year, and yes, a new decade.  And I’ve made a declaration that is already acting as a powerful catalyst in making great things happen this year.  This week I invite you to join me in declaring your intent for the New Year.

There is something powerful and empowering about making a declaration.  Think the Declaration of Independence…”We hold these truths to be self-evident…” It was on that declaration that a nation was founded.  In 1962, President John F. Kennedy declared: “We will put a man on the moon by the end of the decade.” In July of 1969 that declaration of intent became true in fact.

For you and me, the New Year is a perfect time to write a declaration of intent for the next 12 months.  I just went through the annual Best Year Yet planning process and have emerged feeling confident that 2010 will absolutely, unequivocally be my best year yet—I declare it!!  I hold this truth to be self-evident:  that this year will be my very best yet, regardless of the economy, regardless of circumstances because I am committed to making the best of anything and everything that happens!  I am committed to making courageous decisions and taking decisive action toward the goals I’ve set.

I’m ready, how about you?  What will you declare to be self-evident in the next 12 months?

I dare you…no I double-dare you to state something big, bold and outrageous for yourself this year.  Declare some truth to be self-evident…something you haven’t dared to breathe let alone declare until this moment.

Do you want to declare yourself free of…

  • Illness
  • Debt
  • Underemployment
  • Unemployment
  • Relationship issues
  • Boredom
  • Fatigue
  • Failure

 

Do you want to declare yourself ready to embrace…

  • Health
  • Abundance
  • Courage
  • Clarity
  • Creativity
  • Freedom
  • Success
  • A new job
  • A new house
  • A new life

Your declaration may be in the form of an inspiring theme.  Ten years ago, coming off of a very mediocre year, I declared, “This is the best year of my life!” Not surprisingly, it turned out to be true.  That was the year I discovered the Best Year Yet program.  That year I made more money and attracted more new opportunities than I had before.  That year my relationships improved.  That year my focus and commitment improved.  That theme became my self-fulfilling prophecy.

Your declaration might simply be a powerful completion to this statement:  “This is the year of (fill in the blank with whatever word best describes what you see for yourself)!”

I absolutely believe…no I KNOW beyond a shadow of a doubt that each and every one of us is one choice away from turning our lives in the direction that is in perfect alignment with our highest, best thoughts, goals, dreams, and intentions.  It starts with your declaration that this is the moment, the hour, day, week, month, year, decade for that highest and best to happen!

I invite you to be the prophet in your own life.  Declare your intention for 2010 now and then start making that truth self-evident.

Happy New Year!

 

Quote of the Week

“We will open the book.  Its pages are blank.  We are going to put words on them ourselves.  The book is called Opportunity and its first chapter is New Year’s Day.”

~~Edith Lovejoy Pierce

 

Success Strategies for YOU!

So you’re ready to make that declaration but need some support in creating a plan, sticking to it or staying inspired and motivated?  I have three recommendations to help you move forward with confidence, power and a plan in 2010:

Best Year Yet: This has become my goal-setting roadmap over the past decade, and has helped me achieve more and enjoy life more than any other tool I’ve ever used.  Create your own one-year plan and then track it weekly, monthly and quarterly.  Two options to choose from:

Best Year Yet Basic—Create the plan on line, use the on-line support tools to help you stay motivated and track progress. Click here to register.

Best Year Yet Advanced—All of the above, plus one-hour personal BYY coaching call. Click here to register.

My Life Compass: A map is great, but it takes a compass to keep you moving in the right direction!!  With Compass, coaching is affordable and accessible.  You choose the life area you want to focus on each month; choose the amount of support that’s right for you; choose the coaching plan that fits.  In short you choose success!! www.mylifecompass.com/bmahalik.

Simple Truths: Choose from a collection of more than 50 inspiring books, all designed to be read in less than two hours!!  Inspiration is like the yeast in the bread of life and nobody does inspiration better than Simple Truths!! Find out more about Simple Truths

Betty Mahalik, Best Year Yet Partner for 10 years

For the past 20+ years, Dynamic Solutions founder, coach, trainer and speaker Betty Mahalik has worked with hundreds of individuals and businesses to inspire and motivate them create great lives and successful businesses.

In February of 2007, Betty released her first book, 101 Ways to Improve Your Life, which she co-authored with leaders in the personal development industry, including Mark Victor Hansen, Les Brown, Byron Katie and Ken Blanchard. In 2001, she wrote and published a communication booklet titled 101 Secrets of the Master Communicators, and she writes a weekly motivational message called Monday Morning Coach, available free at www.dynamic-coaching.com.